6 weeks @ 1200 calories

Week 1, Day 4

9AM: Breakfast–cup of coffee with splash of milk 10 cals

two fried eggs— 180cals

11AM: Snack–Banana 105 cals

12PM feeling kind of light headed and having trouble focusing on my work, maybe that means I havent had enough carbs yet today?  I decided to eat lunch in two parts and started with the rest of the Organic Tomato Bisque soup that I ate yesterday as well= 13o Cals.

1:30PM–ate a salad that I created myself with 2 cups of lettuce, 1/4 cup corn, 1/4 cup tuna, 1/4 bean sprouts, 5 grape tomatoes, no dressing=112 cals


the salad was good, not super duper delicious but good. . .but when I was eating it the strangest thing happened–every time a swallowed a bite I got chills and shivers all over my body.  This might be due to the fact that I dont really like tomatoes or tuna (although both have been slowly growing on me in recent years) but it was such a strange bodily reaction to the salad.  Thoughts??

SNACK:  I went to Peet’s and had a pot of Oolong tea with a splash of nonfat milk–10cals

One piece of WASA Light Rye Crispbread–I love this stuff, but usually I eat the whole wheat ones which have 45 cals each, these light ones have 30 each but they are thinner so that stinks. I also decided to put apple slices on it to add something.   100cals

Dinner:  @ 6pm I had Half of the half of a leftover Calzone from Tuesday–so 1/4 calzone. . .which would be 205 cals

Then I went to the gym for an hour and came back and ate the other half of the calzone for another 205 cals

and I finished the evening off with a Trader Joe’s French Village Chocolate Nonfat Yogurt @ 150 cals for a GRAND TOTAL of 1207 cals

Leave a Reply

