6 weeks @ 1200 cals

Week 2, Day 1/Day 8

We had to wake up early today to take the car into the shop (we also found out while we were there that it has a recall on the engine computer!) –they have free coffee and donuts in the waiting area.  What torture!  If I was a true fatty I would stop in here all the time just to sneak free donuts.  When I worked in Boston I would stop into Dunkin Donuts from time to time for coffee and I almost always ended up getting a donut or two as well.  Man those were the days.  So anyway, at the dealership there were like 8 dozen donuts of all shapes, sizes, and flavors. It was pure and utter torture, but I stuck to my guns and I just had black coffee and my Fiber Plus bar–130 cals.

I’m on back campus today, so lots of running around and not much time to lament all of the things that I could be cooking/eating.  I had a quick 20 mins to grab lunch–I had the ever famous Trader Joe’s Mango, Quinoa, and Chicken Salad from last week again–OMG soooooo good AGAIN  @240 cals with the dressing!

Snack: V8 Mini can for 30 cals

1 small apple 60 cals

I was dead hungry by 6pm, so my PreWorkout dinner was one serving or half of a Trader Joe’s Roasted Rosemary Boneless Chicken Breast and Rice Pilaf @ 310 calories

I also had a little chocolate square before the gym–50 cals and I felt like this–


Postwork Out I was not as hungry but needed to eat to get some more nutrients in for the day, so I had a serving of cottage cheese @ 90 cals and a Trader Joe’s French Village nonfat chocolate yogurt @ 150 cals. I finished off the night with a glass of white wine for 150 cals making the day’s total 1210.

One thought on “6 weeks @ 1200 cals

  1. Erin

    Hehe nice job with the donuts. It is tough. I am currently resisting one that I know is waiting for me one floor up if I were inclined to take it. I am in a bi-weekly donut club and I used to go for the plain glazed (230 cals) and just skip my breakfast and morning snack, but ever since they moved it to the beginning of the week, it’s just not as tempting…

Leave a Reply

