6 weeks @ 1200 cals

Week 4, Day 2/Day 23

Breakfast @ 8:30 AM–1 fried egg and a Morning Star maple flavored meatless sausage plus intelligencia coffee @ 170 cals.

11:30 AM SNACK–celery sticks and a few kale chips–these are super yummy–I got the recipe here, and someone else did a calorie estimate here.

Also, FYI here’s some fun info on whether or not celery is a “negative calorie” food. I estimate 20 cals for few kale chips I had and 20 for the celery making this a 40 calorie snack.

At 12PM I had my first lunch course–the same butternut squash soup from yesterday @ 90 cals a serving.

Salad– 2 cups lettuce (20cals), 10 carrots (20 cals), 1/4 cup La Choy Chow Mien Noodles (65 cals), 1 tbsp of Kraft Light Asian Toasted Sesame dressing (30 cals), and 1/4 cup Trader Joe’s Mandarin Oranges (30 cals) for a total of 165 cals for the salad.

After the salad I slowly drank a pot of Lupicia‘s Lapsang souchong (one of my fav teas) with a touch of Vanilla added to it.

3:30 SNACK 1 cup of cottage cheese @ 180 cals

4pm SNACK 2 slices Wasa Light Rye CrispBread @ 60 cals

6pm Dinner–Dover Sole sautéed in 1 tsp of olive oil, 1 shallot and 1 sliced lime for 120 cals, a serving of orzo for 210 cals because I was really craving carbs before the gym. Plus I had a little bit of butter on the orzo for another 30 cals  I tried to cook some of the spinach that has been in the freezer for a while but it was too freezer burned so I had to put it in the compost bin.  Making dinner about 360 cals.

After dinner I had every intention of going to the gym but then suddenly my stomach started hurting–probably from the huge blob of carbs I just ate–and then my partner came home with a new bottle of real “L word” wine (Yes I did just write Real L-word wine)and we had a glass. . .and it was all downhill from there.  So the wine adds 100 cals. I also had a bunch of kale chips and a bit of this sweet seaweed snack that I picked up at Whole foods, so I’m going to call it a night at 1200 cals.

Leave a Reply

