Thanksgiving 2011

I am so late posting these that I seriously thought about posting them next year.  Instead I decided to post the pictures now and wait until next year to post a full menu with recipes for each dish.  These turned out wonderfully, so much so that my mother-in-law said that this was her best Thanksgiving EVER!  (Also, for those of you who were wondering after this week I have officially gained back all of the weight from the 6 weeks @ 1200 cals experiment–it only took me 5 weeks!)

First the table and appetizers:

 

The Bird.

Picking fresh rosemary

The pumpkin pie. Made from scratch, from a real pumpkin.

 

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving 2011

    • foodiehanna

      It was actually super easy, making it from a can is ridiculously easy. WEll for both the hardest is the crust, I can post a recipe someday when I get the time, just for you Martina!

Leave a Reply

